SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

HALM FOR THE PLANET

With HALM let's stop the flood of plastic, because with the use of our reusable Glass Straws we get over a ton every day! Rubbish saved - tons of disposable straws! With ourr HALM Less Waste Initiative let's take an even more personal approach: we support global cleanups.

HALM IS

FAIR - Made in Germany under fair working conditions and with short transport routes

INCLUSIVE - In close cooperation with the Lebenshilfewerk, where people with HALM pack HALM

SUSTAINABLE - Produced with solar energy, in environmentally friendly FSC paper packaging from sustainable forestry, printed with color without petroleuml

CERTIFIED - Certified as a 100 plastic-free overall product by the Flustix seal of approvalt

HALM IS:

FAIR - Made in Germany under fair working conditions and with short transport routes

INCLUSIVE - In close cooperation with the Lebenshilfewerk, where people with HALM pack HALM

SUSTAINABLE - Produced with solar energy, in environmentally friendly FSC paper packaging from sustainable forestry, printed with color without petroleuml

CERTIFIED - Certified as a 100 plastic-free overall product by the Flustix seal of approvalt

THIS DOES NOT END OUR RESPONSIBILITY TO THE PLANET

Especially from Asia we keep getting pictures of beaches and sea sections full of plastic. The lack of recycling systems makes it difficult to dispose of it correctly and a lot of waste ends up in nature, polluting the environment and people who live there. Europe ships a large part of its plastic waste to Asia.

Not only do we want to prevent the new production and use of plastic, but also do something against the masses of plastic that is already polluting our planet. That's why you can now sip the world twice as clean with HALM !

THE HALM LESS WASTE INITIATIVE - SUCK THE WORLD CLEAN

As a reusable product, HALM already avoids huge amounts of waste. With the HALM Less Waste Initiative let's go one step further: Because every HALM set purchased HALM finances the disposal of waste from nature . If you choose a package of HALM glass HALM Glass Straws , garbage will be collected on contaminated beaches, streets and neighborhoods. And exactly where help is most needed! For this we work with the Clean-Up Initiative Trash Hero together.

OUR EDITIONS

At the beginning of 2019 we have ourHALM Special Editions launched. We have thus created a way in which with HALM Not only is drinking sustainable, but a donation also goes directly to charitable projects. Our Special Editions are engraved sets of our Glass Straws, for which 5 euros are donated to various organizations and initiatives.

For example, we support the international Earth Day to practice biodiversity and environmental protection,OceanCare in the cleaning and protection of our waters.

SOZIALE VERANTWORTUNG

HALM FÜR DEN PLANETEN

Mit HALM stoppen wir die Plastikflut, denn mit der Verwendung unserer wiederverwendbaren Glasstrohhalme wird täglich über eine Tonne (!) Müll gespart - eine Unmenge an Einwegstrohhalmen! Mit unserer HALM Less Waste Initiative setzen wir noch persönlicher an: wir unterstützen weltweite Cleanups.

HALM IST

FAIR - In Deutschland unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen und mit kurzen Transportwegen hergestellt

INKLUSIV - In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lebenshilfewerk, in dem Menschen mit Handicap HALM verpacken

NACHHALTIG - Mit Solarenergie produziert, in umweltfreundlicher FSC® Papierverpackung aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft, bedruckt mit Farbe ohne Erdöl

ZERTIFIZIERT - Durch das Flustix Gütesiegel als 100% plastikfreies Gesamtprodukt zertifiziert

HALM IST:

FAIR - In Deutschland unter fairen Arbeitsbedingungen und mit kurzen Transportwegen hergestellt

INKLUSIV - In enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lebenshilfewerk, in dem Menschen mit Handicap HALM verpacken

NACHHALTIG - Mit Solarenergie produziert, in umweltfreundlicher FSC® Papierverpackung aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft, bedruckt mit Farbe ohne Erdöl

ZERTIFIZIERT - Durch das Flustix Gütesiegel als 100% plastikfreies Gesamtprodukt zertifiziert

UNSERE VERANTWORTUNG DEM PLANETEN GEGENÜBER HÖRT DAMIT NICHT AUF

Vor allem aus Asien erreichen uns immer wieder Bilder von Stränden und Meeresabschnitten voller Plastik. Fehlende Recyclinganlagen erschweren die richtige Entsorgung und viel Müll landet in der Natur, belastet Umwelt und die dort leben den Menschen. Europa verschifft eine großen Teil seines Plastikmülls nach Asien.

Nicht nur wollen wir die Neuproduktion und Verwendung von Plastik verhindern, sondern auch etwas gegen die Massen an Kunststoff tun, die bereits unseren Planeten belasten. Deswegen schlürfst du mit HALM die Welt nun doppelt sauber!

DIE HALM LESS WASTE INITIATIVE - SCHLÜRF DIE WELT SAUBER

HALM als wiederverwendbares Produkt vermeidet an sich schon Unmengen an Müll. Mit der HALM Less Waste Initiative legen wir noch einen drauf: Denn jedes gekaufte HALM Set finanziert zusätzlich die Entsorgung von Müll aus der Natur. Wenn du dich für ein Paket HALM Glastrinkhalme entscheidest, wird dadurch an verunreinigten Stränden, Straßen und Nachbarschaften Müll gesammelt. Und zwar genau dort, wo Hilfe am meisten nötig ist! Hierzu arbeiten wir mit der Clean-Up Initiative Trash Hero zusammen.

UNSERE EDITIONEN

Zu Beginn 2019 haben wir unsere HALM Special Editions gelauncht. Damit haben wir einen Weg geschaffen, bei dem mit HALM nicht nur nachhaltig getrunken wird, sondern auch direkt eine Spende an karitative Projekte geht. Unsere Special Editions sind gravierte Sets unserer Glastrinkhalme, bei denen jeweils 5 Euro an verschiedene Organisationen und Initiativen gespendet werden.

Beispielsweise unterstützen wir den internationalen Earth Daydabei Artenvielfalt und Umweltschutz zu betreiben, OceanCare bei der Reinigung und dem Schutz unserer Gewässer und spenden an Plant for the Planet, der NGO hinter Fridays for Future, die überall auf der Welt Bäume pflanzt.